Query: I’m trying to login to my QuickBooks desktop account and am having trouble. I think I have two different user id’s and I cant login to the desktop. I need to download it onto a new computer. I also need to cancel my QuickBooks online account.
If the users are planning to cancel QuickBooks Online Subscription, they must read this article. We provide all required information before they cancel their QuickBooks Online subs Account. Or the user can contact our Fastfix247 Desktop Technical Support team to get more information regarding the concern.
- Company or Master Administrator can cancel their account. All the process is done by signing into QuickBooks Online.
- If the user directly calls us, they will be redirected back to their account to cancel themselves.
- The can cancel by using the web browser. They are not able to cancel their account from a mobile device.
- Their QuickBooks Online account will be canceled at the end of their paid period subscription. It means they may still be able to use QuickBooks Online for a time period after cancellation.
- If the user has purchased QuickBooks Online via Mob app.
- If the user is using QuickBooks Online with Canada payroll, the steps under will also cancel their payroll subscription.
How to Cancel QuickBooks Online Account?
Steps to cancel QuickBooks Online:
- The user needs to login to QuickBooks Online from the internet.
- After login, the user can follow the below steps.
- If the user has multiple user ids, make sure the user ID for the company they require to cancel.
- If the user has more than one company with the same user id, make sure to choose the right company on the company choice screen after login in.
- By mistakenly the user has created the same company for two subscriptions; it may be complex to tell which subscription requires to be canceled during the signing in. For the signing into both subscriptions and view the Accounts Chart or a Transaction list account for each.
- Choose the Gear icon on the top and Settings and Account
- If the user is not able to see the Settings and Account, choose their Account and choose to cancel their Subscription from Account Activities section.
- Select the Billing & Subscription tab on the left corner.
- Select the Cancel and right tick on Subscription line.
- Now the user needs to complete the exit survey and choose the Continue. Here the user needs to give the reason why they want to cancel the account.
- Complete the task and they will receive the confirmation message that their QuickBooks Online Subscription has been canceled. Their Admin Master will get a confirmation email.
What happens to their QuickBooks Online data after they cancel?
When the user cancels their subscription, they have read-only access to their QuickBooks Online data for only a year. Here we are explaining these few points:
Read this carefully:
- If the user cancels their subscription whiles a free trial or if their subscription trial expires then their data remains for 90 days.
- The user has 14 days to update their billing details if their credit card is declined. While this time the user has complete access to their QuickBooks Online, on the other hand, their account is suspended after 14 days. They cannot access their QuickBooks Online but they have right to read-only.
- We suggested that they have to print or export their data before they cancel. The user can export their data to excel before cancelation. But if they are using the trial version, they have to export their data within 90 days after they cancel it.
Also, the user can connect with our Fastfix247 QuickBooks Tech Support Number as our QuickBooks experts offer instant support to the users in the fastest time possible.